The Medina County Soil & Water will hold their Board Meeting on
September 21 at 1:30 p.m. at our office

please call the office at 330-722-9322 for more information.

Medina County SWCD Sales, Contests and more!

78th Annual Meeting

Join us!
Open to the public!
Enjoy a roast beef dinner, see who is doing wonderful job in your community in their conservation efforts!
Guest Speaker Jon Cepek from the Cleveland Metroparks and raffle baskets!  Ticket request form

Seed Collection Workshop

Tuesday, October 25
Learn about prairies and how to collect seeds. Participants will be able to take some seeds home. 
Registration: click here

$5 Donation Encouraged via cash/check.
Donations will go toward the prairie fund.


Conservation Community Member Award

Do you know someone who should be recognized for their efforts in improving conservation in Medina County!  Nominate them today! 


Supervisor Election

Supervisor Voting is happening now. See information below about who can vote and how to vote. 

 Candidate Videos here

Candidate profiles:  Medina SWCD’s Newsletter

Soil Testing

Are your crops, vegetables, or other plants struggling to grow? Do you want to save money on fertilizers while protecting your soil and water health?  Well, click here to learn how to do a soil test. 

Tests cost $20, and results arrive within 2-3 weeks of drop of, if soil is dry.  

Latest Newsletter

Fall Newsletter
In this issue: Annual Meeting info, candidate info, upcoming events, and how the fair went. 

Election Notice:

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Medina County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code.  Individuals who own or occupy land within the Medina County SWCD and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisors.
There are three ways an elibilbe voter can cast a ballot.

  1.  At the SWCD office from October 3, 2022 until November 1, 2022 during normal business hours; or
  2. At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at the Medina Eagles, 696 Lafayette Road, Medina, Ohio 44256 on November 1st, 2022 from 5:30 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.; or

voting absentee from October 3rd until November 1st, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 6090 Wedgewood Road, Medina, 44256, by calling 330-722-9322, or email  Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by November 1st.

Two Supervisors will be elected to a three-year term commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Nominees are:

Zach Albrecht
Jon Steward
Jeff Van Loon

To view candidate videos, visit: Medina SWCD’s Youtube 
To read candidate profiles, view Medina SWCD’s Newsletter